

Pender County Board of Elections 807 S. Walker Street • PO Box 1232 Burgaw, North Carolina 28425 910-259-1220 • 910-259-1269 Fax penderboe@pendercountync.gov

PENDER COUNTY

BOARD

OF

ELECTIONS

Municipal Elections 2023

Candidates Who Filed for Candidacy as of 7/21/2023

Town of Burgaw Commissioners - 3 Available

William George Vernon Harrell Michael Pearsall William Rivenbark Rochelle Whiteside John Johnson

Town of Surf City Mayor – 1 Available

Teresa Batts Marc Caldwell

Town of Surf City Councilmen – 3 Available

Heather Allen William Fowler Donald Helms Cheryl Hunter John Koloski Alicia Hawley Trudy Solomon

Town of Topsail Beach Mayor - 1 Available

Steven Smith

Town of Topsail Beach Commissioners - 2 Available

John Gunter Joe Bell

Village of St. Helena Mayor - 1 Available

Robert M. Barnhill

Village of St. Helena Councilmen – 3 Available

Carey Childress Gerald Velie William "Cowboy" Hunter

Town of Atkinson Mayor – 1 Available

Jason Spivey Elton Wendell Newkirk Sr.

Town of Atkinson Commissioners - 2 Available

Lloyd Bryan Stewart